706.637.4933

Contact us to schedule your tour of the estate

 

Victoria Belle Reviews

About Victoria Belle Mansion

Victoria Belle Mansion was once known as the Daniel Mansion and was built in 1897 by Dave Daniel, a well-known business man in the Hogansville community for many years. Dave Daniel and his five siblings all played prominent roles in the Hogansville community. Dr. Blue Daniel, one of the brothers, was known to perform surgery beneath the apple tree on the grounds of Victoria Belle Mansion. Victoria Belle provides a glimpse of the past as well as the present. The mansion has a timeless spirit that transcends both history and expectations. This beautiful three acre estate is owned and operated by Roger and Vickie Brown.

What VBelle Couples and their families are saying!

Read all of our wedding reviews on our Victoria Belle Mansion and Vintage White Barn Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

For more reviews, visit the sites below:

2016

Felicia Clem Schlafer, VBelle bride

Facebook April 3, 2016

Anyone recently engaged who is trying to come up with a cool place for your wedding should check out Victoria Belle!!!! She now has an option for a “barn wedding”. Ours was at the southern mansion which was just breathtaking.

We married there ten years ago… People would ask us what in the world would make us plan so far away from where we lived in Sandy Springs… Well, Click on this link, and you will see why. I will never forget my wedding… It was amazing, so much fun, and my guests always tell me it was one of the best weddings ever attended. It’s located in south Atlanta (Hogansville)…

Vickie Brown is the most amazing woman. Owner & wedding consultant. Truly will create a day of your dreams ….whether you choose the mansion (more formal) or rustic (the white barn) you will have the funniest wedding consultant in all the world help you plan a wedding to die for … And will also just create something from a fantasy book.

2015

Mr. and Mrs. Houston Shelnutt

Reviewed On 10/12/2015 Amazing Weekend at VB this Venue is Absolutely Perfect! Thank you for such a wonderful Day.

Thanks Groom’s Mom Houston and Meg Shelnutt 10/10/15

Mr. and Ms. Leslie Mayne

My Dream Wedding! Reviewed On 9/21/2015 Shabria C

Everything about my wedding at the Victoria Belle Mansion was perfect! I visited the estate during an open house the winter before my September wedding, and I was immediately captivated. Everything from the lush landscaping, to the courteous staff, large rooms, grand staircase, polished hardwood floors, dainty bridal suite, and chiefly Vickie’s magnetic personality convinced me that this would be my wedding venue. Over our 7 months of planning, Vickie and her staff ensured my husband and I were both well-informed and satisfied with the planning process. I cannot have been more impressed with Victoria Belle’s professional staff and extremely high quality of service. For instance, the staff is always assessable for communication and always friendly. As a highly functional team, Vickie and her staff comprehend the vitality of relationship building, as I felt respected and appreciated throughout my time working with them. Whether you are a bride who’s planning for a vintage, rustic-style wedding, a grandiose and extravagant wedding, or a simple and contemporary wedding, Victoria Belle provides every necessary amenity to accommodate any and every bride’s desires. I cannot be more pleased and grateful for Vickie and her hard work. She is truly a blessing and it almost brings me to tears when I reminisce on how beautiful she helped make my day. Tip: Your wedding is most often a once and a lifetime experience. NEVER settle, surround yourself with those who are genuine, and take advantage of your unique vision. I can sternly attest that working with Vickie at the Victoria Belle Mansion left me with no regrets and I would recommend her services to every bride I cross paths with!

Reviewed On 9/13/2015 Mother of the Bride

My name is Linda Jefferson. I am the mother of Shabria Mayne (bride). My daughter’s wedding was held at the V. Belle Mansion on 9-6-15. It was absolutely amazing. I give Ms. Victoria and her staff the “service excellence” award for the year. We met with Victoria approx. 8 months prior to the wedding date. She is very professional with much personality and was an absolute jewel to work with. She grew to know my daughter very well and was very concerned about her happiness! She and the staff answered all of our questions, calls, and emails promptly. This is an area that I look at closely and I was not disappointed. This alleviated my daughter’s anxiety and stress which in turn alleviated mine! The mansion is something to behold!!!!! My daughter was a beautiful bride and her wedding was truly extraordinary. I thank God, Ms. Vickie and her entire staff. I would recommended her to the entire world. Sept 6th was truly a day to remember. I do not have one complaint and that speak volumes considering the long period of time we were in contact with the staff here. There were no disappointments just plenty of smiles. Ms. Vickie took care of every little detail so I could enjoy my daughter, family and friends. May God bless her and she continues to make a bride’s dream wedding a reality!!!!!!!!

Mr. and Mrs. Toby Scott

Reviewed On 8/21/2015 Mary Beth S

Victoria Belle helped my perfect wedding come true! The staff was great and the owner Vickie was an AWESOME wedding planner!

She really knows what she is doing and she ensures that your day will be flawless! Wonderful venue and staff! Mary Beth

Reviewed On 8/18/2015 Mother of the Bride

We had a wonderful experience at Victoria Belle. The venue is absolutely gorgeous.

The staff could not have been more helpful. It was truly a picture perfect day.

My daughter truly had her dream wedding!! Beth, Mother of the Bride

Mr. and Mrs. Phillip Walker

Reviewed On 8/18/2015 Cathy W

Outstanding! The venue is Beautiful, The staff goes above and beyond to make your day the best ever.

Extraordinary in every wa Reviewed On 8/18/2015

My family and I were so relaxed the day of our event. There was nothing to make us worry or feel concerned because every detail was taken care of to our expectations. I could not wait until the guests arrived so that they could see this lovely facility. Everything was decorated impeccably. The staff at Victoria Belle took care of my family and our guests the whole time we were at the estate. I cannot think of a way that our event could have been any nicer. I highly recommend Victoria Belle and her extraordinary staff to everyone looking for a 5 STAR venue!!!

Mr. and Mrs. Drew Bullard

Reviewed On 8/18/2015  Vickie and her staff were very professional and accommodating.

She made sure everything was perfect and looked beautiful! Kim Bullard

Mr. and Mrs. Dillion Wren

Reviewed On 8/18/2015

SOUTHERN ELEGANCE!!! Victoria Belle Mansion and White Barn! Beautiful Venue! My daughter’s wedding was here on June 20, 2015. Arriving at VB on our first visit, my daughter knew this was the place she would be married. Meeting Vickie Brown confirmed it. She was so welcoming with energetic hospitality. We felt like we had known her for years. Ms. Vickie took the vision that my daughter had and began to make it happen. Vickie was a pleasure to work with and does her work well! She is such a delight to get to know. The day and night of the wedding was full of love and magic. Vickie and her team were incredible! As mother of the bride, it was so refreshing and stress free to know that every detail was being taken care of to perfection. Vickie and her team came together and produced a stunning and magical event beyond our expectations. My daughter had a fairytale wedding that she will never forget. Guest commented: “how beautiful”, “magical”, “any little girl’s fairytale”. Vickie Brown was not only our wedding coordinator, she became our friend. Thank you Ms. Vickie for making this day so special for Bekah! We love you and miss you! Patsy Rhinehart. If you are searching for a venue…The buck stops here!!!!

A Fairy Tale Reviewed On 8/02/2015 Bekah R – Our June 20th wedding at Victoria Belle Mansion and Vintage White Barn was nothing short of a magical, fairy tale day. Words cannot express the beauty and romance that filled the air on our wedding day. Ms. Vickie and her team worked tirelessly to make our day, truly, the best day of our lives. Their attention to detail is immaculate. Ms. Vickie also made our wedding personal by bringing out our personalities through the ceremony and décor – and added a few surprises! Our guests were mesmerized by the venue and many have expressed that it was the most beautiful they had attended. Our wedding day was a fairy-tale-dream come true.

Mr. and Mrs. John Stidham

My Wedding day Reviewed On 8/03/2015

I am so glad I decided to get married Victoria Belle and not my backyard!!! My husband and I are both artists and extremely picky. Victoria Belle had it all. Our ceremony and reception were in the rustic white barn. The barn was breath taking! My pictures are amazing and unique because of the venue’s beautiful setting. The owner, Vickie Brown, is amazing and makes sure every detail is taken care of. I cannot imagine the stress I would have gone through if I had not chosen VBelle. I highly recommend this venue to brides who want a stress free personal experience and a high quality wedding and reception! All of my family and friends were blow away and will be talking about my wedding for years to come 🙂 Happy Bride

Reviewed On 8/18/2015 Thank you so much for hosting such a beautiful event! Everything was carefully thought out and executed perfectly! Meg van der Kruik

Reviewed On 8/18/2015 My sister’s wedding was here and it was beautiful. Everyone was friendly and professional. Lacy Tumambing

Reviewed On 8/18/2015 Beautiful wedding and venue! Everything was perfect! Chris Rice

Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Chandler

Chandler party of 5 Reviewed On 8/17/2015 Makel M

Victoria Belle Mansion is an absolutely beautiful venue. Vickie & her staff were amazing! They constantly asked me questions to be sure they got every little detail exactly the way I wanted. The communication was great – anytime I emailed them with a question or concern, I got a response within hours – including nights & weekends. They made my day almost perfect. I was a very laid back bride (I’m not the girl who ever planned or dreamed about a big southern wedding until the moment I was engaged). So there were many small details that never crossed my mind. That being said if you want your say in every detail down to which way your arrangements are facing on the table Victoria Belle is the place for you. Vickie remembered everyone’s name and made sure we were all comfortable on the big day. Her list of vendors that come with the package were great as well. My flowers were perfect! I’ve never picked out flowers in my life and she took the time to educate me and help me decide, she didn’t just push a flower on me because it was in season or she like them.

Mr. and Mrs. Ryan Mciver

A dream come true Reviewed On 8/04/2015 Francee W

We had our wedding at Victoria Belle Mansion in Hogansville, Ga. Vickie was our event coordinator and we couldn’t have asked for a better person to help us plan our wedding. She has over 30 years of experience in the wedding industry and her advice was priceless. She made our wedding day stress-free and truly a dream come true. She was very flexible when it came time for our meetings and no matter the day or time was always full of energy! Her venue truly looks like a fairy tale and what bride doesn’t want that. Many thanks goes to Vickie and her team for making our dream day come true!

Mr. and Mrs. Nathan Baker

Worth the money Reviewed On 6/05/2015 Kayla W

Victoria Belle Mansion was the perfect spot for a little girl’s dream of a perfect and beautiful wedding. Vickie is the owner of the venue and offers a package where you get the venue all day (sometimes the day before for rehearsal if there is not an event scheduled). The package included: venue, set up and clean-up, tables, chairs, plates, etc, food, flowers (limited, we ended up paying for more but you totally don’t have nor need to! The venue is beautiful enough), DJ, basically everything for your wedding day except alcohol, photography, and little decorative touches you want to add. Vickie meets with you at least once a month to discuss plans for the big day. I had no clue what I wanted or what I was doing and Vickie helped me every step of the way. She offered her very valued and professional opinions when I was unsure. She has a very strong personality and people may sometimes take it the wrong way but I PROMISE she will make your day flow so smoothly and turn out so beautifully. This woman knows what she is talking about when it comes to weddings so honestly… take her advice when you are unsure about something. She provided extra decoration on my wedding day like wrapping the bridal party chairs with colored sashes (color of my wedding), adding table runners, and so on. Every single one of her staff are polite, professional and are they for whatever you need on your big day. They were there every time I turned around and had a “oh shit” moment. I never EVER write reviews but I felt this one was so worth my time. Vickie and her team of vendors and staff are so dependable and really get you through the whole wedding planning process. There was not one mess up that day. Every single one of them made the wedding day flow so smoothly that even the guests noticed. I had guests telling me they had never been to a more beautiful and elegant wedding and that nothing seemed to go wrong like most weddings. I have been to several weddings and I am never one to brag or boast but mine at Victoria Belle definitely out-shined all my girlfriends’ weddings. No one can top the service and just pure beauty of the entire venue. I recommend to brides looking to get married here: if it is hot out THEN DEFINITELY DO AN UPDO. The barn is beautiful but HOT when all eyes are on you or getting boogey on the dance floor. Also, take Vickie’s advice!! I cannot say that enough. If I had gone with half of my ideas it would have been a tacky pinterest disaster. Overall i got so many compliments from family and friends about the venue. It was so comforting to know the money was well spent and everyone had a great time.

Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas Smith

The venue of my dreams!! Reviewed On 5/20/2015 Ashleigh V

Not only is the venue stunning but the owner and staff members went above and beyond continuously throughout the day when we needed any advice or assistance! I could not have dreamed of anything more for my wedding day.

Victoria Belle is a MUST SEE for Brides planning a wedding!!! Reviewed On 5/02/2015

I want to take this time to thank Victoria and your staff for assisting in making my daughter’s wedding a complete success. The Victoria Belle venue is a MUST SEE for anyone who is planning a wedding. The establishment has all the bells and whistles that a bride would want. The staff is courteous and professional and will make your wedding day the one you have always dreamt of. Please be sure to use their full service as they will provide you with a worry free event. Vickie, you really were a life saver and I don’t know what I would have done without your assistance. Thank you again and good luck to you and your staff on many more years of providing Brides with the wedding of their dreams!!

2014

Mr. and Mrs. William Lawton

Fabulous Venue! Reviewed On 12/16/2014

I absolutely love, love Victoria Belle Mansion and Vickie the owner! She made our day so special and magical. I could not have asked for a more perfect day. Her attentiveness to details is outstanding. She was very attentive to our budget and never made me feel pressured into purchasing extra things I didn’t really need. She made the whole wedding planning process so much easier and less stressful. Her honesty and knowledge was so helpful. She always explains the why or why nots for her decisions which brings so much clarity and makes you feel like you have more knowledge about what you’re doing. She is fabulous at her job. You can tell she loves what she does and her brides. The venue was also amazing. It was exactly what I was looking for. The mansion is spacious, comfortable and beautiful. It was decorated for Christmas which added so much more to the decor of our wedding. I would definitely recommend Victoria Belle Mansion.

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Roth

Wonderful Venue, Perfect Wedding Planner! Reviewed On 11/20/2014 Hannah T

I recently got married at Victoria Belle Mansion, and I can’t compliment the wedding planner and staff enough. Vickie was amazing, and I had a completely stress free and perfect day. Everything was gorgeous, down to every last and tiny detail. The food was delicious, and the setting was exactly what I always dreamed of. I have heard plenty of wedding nightmares, but my wedding at Victoria Belle was nothing short of a dream 🙂

Mr. and Mrs. Kyle Phillips

My Granddaughters dream come true! Reviewed On 10/23/2014

Vickie Brown and the staff of Victoria Belle provided all the things that my granddaughter had dreamed about for her wedding. From a Grandfather’s stand point – that was the most important thing we could ask of Victoria Belle and the staff. They were on top of all situations at all times. Everything ran smoothly and everyone had a wonderful time. I cannot thank Vickie and her staff enough for providing such a memorable and lasting celebration. I can highly recommend the Victoria Belle Mansion to any parent or grandparent who is thinking of having their daughter or granddaughter’s wedding at this venue. And for everyone who knows me, they know that what I say I mean.

2014-10-24T09:10:42 RESPONSE FROM VICKIE, THE MEMBER

Thank you so much for the beautiful compliments! We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your time here at the mansion. It was our pleasure to be a part of your most important day. You and your family have become near and dear to all us here at Victoria Belle and we hope to see you in the near future to hear about the happy couples life together. Sincerely, Vickie L. Brown

Jim Visser - Letter

Victoria Belle Mansion Wedding Reviewed On 10/17/2014 Taylor S – Bride

I had my wedding at the Victoria Belle Mansion in Hogansville, Georgia! It was absolutely beautiful! Mrs. Vickie Brown made sure every detail was taken care of to ensure that our wedding day was perfect. I recommend the all-inclusive package. I am a full time college student and it made my life so much easier to have the package that included almost everything. Vendors were provided through the package and everyone was so professional and helpful. Mrs. Vickie planned everything just the way we imagined it. They even have alternate plans if it may rain on your wedding day. The food was phenomenal and our cake was so beautiful!

Mr. and Mrs. Kyle Calhoun

Easy Planning from Across the Country Reviewed On 10/09/2014 Jana S

So I was planning this wedding from California for 9 months. Without the help of Vickie, Amber, and all the vendors I used through Victoria Belle and, of course, our parents, I don’t know if we could have achieved the most BEAUTIFUL wedding we had!! Holy moly, it was just perfect! Everyone kept telling me to prepare myself for something to go wrong because that’s just how weddings go…well…not our wedding! It was perfect! It was so easy and stress-free with the help of Vickie and her team. We could not have asked for more or expected more from a venue/wedding planner. Everyone kept gushing over the gorgeous mansion and the grounds. I could go on forever about all the services…but I won’t 🙂 just know that you HAVE to have your wedding here!! You will NOT be disappointed.

No worries for the mother of the bride! Reviewed On 10/10/2014 Anne Marie S

My daughter was recently married at Victoria Belle Mansion in Hogansville GA. From the first appointment, Vickie Brown and her team were amazing and told me I wouldn’t have to worry about a thing on the big day. She kept her promise and I had a wonderful, carefree day. Everything was fabulous – the food, cakes, music and flowers – and I heard over and over how beautiful everything was. Vickie provides the best of the best with style and grace! Can’t say enough about my daughter’s beautiful day! The prettiest venue for miles around!!!!! Anne Marie Scoggins

Mr. and Mrs. Kyle Calhoun

EMAIL:
I rec’d this from a dear friend recently and thought u might like to see it:

“Wedding was beautiful. I was with a classmate from high school last weekend. She was part of the team that did the flowers. Her comment: The most beautiful wedding ever at Victoria Belle. Said the flowers were the prettiest she had ever helped with.”

I’m still hearing from everyone how special and exceptionally pretty Jána and Kyle’s wedding was. I will be forever grateful to you and your staff. You made my daughter’s wedding a gorgeous and unforgettable event!

Much love to you all,
Anne Marie

Attached image was taken by Jacquie Rives Photography

Beautiful Venue with Wonderful Events

Reviewed On 8/05/2014 Breanna D

Victoria Belle Mansion is the perfect place for a wedding. The venue is beautiful and the staff goes above and beyond to make sure the day is perfect. They respond quickly to emails and phone calls. All appointments started on time and were handled with professionalism. I would highly recommend this venue!

Wedding Venue

Reviewed On 5/01/2014 Christina D

Absolutely beautiful venue! Vickie (wedding planner and owner) did a phenomenal job planning our special day! She is very organized, and everything went perfectly the day of the wedding! She has been planning weddings for several years, and she knows what works and does not work. The vendors that she uses were great as well! I would definitely recommend Victoria Belle Mansion to others looking for a wedding venue!

Mr. and Mrs. Marshall Bryant

THE most Breathtaking Southern ‘Shabby Chic’ wedding EVER!!

Reviewed On 4/24/2014

Our wedding was so absolutely perfect (and I know that word doesn’t really exist) in every way! Being overly detail-oriented; it was a huge relief to know Vickie was always steps ahead of me. She and her team not only created a flawless day for us; the entire planning process was so smooth and stress-LESS! I was amazed! We used all of Vickie’s vendors and they did not disappoint from the florist to the DJ to the caterer all the way to her staff who were looking out for us on the day of the rehearsal dinner to the wedding. As mother of the bride, I have to say it was the most stressless 9-month planning process. We actually enjoyed every moment of it; which is rare when planning an event for over 225 people! On the day of the wedding, we were actually RELAXING in the bridal suite. Every single detail was taken care of – we didn’t really have to do much at all! Vickie was so flexible with us bringing in additional items to add to the day. Once Vickie had an idea of what our ideas were; she ‘ran with it’ and created a magical event for us. Every vendor was wonderful to work with and so accommodating! It was almost as though we did not have to do much thinking – Vickie did it all for us. Besides the beauty of the property, we liked the idea (having such a large wedding) that our guests could spread out between the gazebo, the veranda, around the waterfall, etc. Our guests enjoyed walking the property and taking in all its beauty. It was so convenient having the wedding ceremony, rehearsal dinner and reception all at VBM. We were able to bring all the dresses, suits etc on Friday evening which reduced the stress of taking everything with us the day of the wedding. Again – less stress! The DJ can “make or break” the reception and Vickie’s DJ certainly MADE the reception. He was beyond our expectations!! The food was absolutely delicious and served/presented so eloquently. Guests are still talking about this wedding as being the most beautiful, magical one they have ever seen! “A true Southern Antebellum wedding mixed with Shabby Chic!” I feel the true test is hearing what the guests have to say and I am hearing so many wonderful compliments. Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. There was plenty of table room, lots of dance floor and no one had to get in a line for the bar or food. That was another concern given the size of our wedding. Vickie had it all planned out. She listens to what you have to say and never disappoints!!! We feel we received so much more than we paid – especially when it comes to stress-RELIEF! As much as I have written, there are truly no words to say what a memorable day Vickie gave us!

Mr. and Mrs. T.J Nation

Victoria Belle Mansion Reviewed On 3/27/2014 Amy N

We love Vickie and Victoria Belle! From the beginning, they made everything so easy for us. Details big and small they had mapped out and ready. Vickie and her team were very organized and made us feel relaxed during the whole process. We had a few big changes we had to make and she was very flexible and did what she could to help, she was a lifesaver! We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!

2013

Our Perfect Wedding

Reviewed On 11/26/2013 Rachel Lea B

Where do I start? We live in Madison, Wisconsin and booked our wedding a little over three months out, and from the start, Vickie was incredible and on top of absolutely EVERYTHING. Planning a long distance wedding is not easy–then add the extremely tight timeline, and I’m sure you can understand the stress. I could not be more thankful for such an incredible wedding planner, venue, staff, and overall wedding day. Everything came together and it was absolutely perfect. (The rain even went away and the sun came out minutes before the ceremony–it was seriously picture perfect.) Victoria Belle has multiple BEAUTIFUL ceremony and reception site options, and truly is the all-inclusive wedding package we were looking for. The ceremony, reception, catering, flowers, decor, staff, cake, DJ, and of course the planner herself were all included in our package. Victoria Belle is such an incredible all-in-one venue to work with, and with Vickie’s help, wedding planning became a breeze. Our wedding day was perfect, and I am so grateful I had the opportunity to work with Vickie and Victoria Belle. I could not have asked for a better wedding planning experience, and the day itself exceeded my own high expectations. Thank you so much for being such a huge part of our special day, and for helping us to make memories that will last us a lifetime!

Wedding at Victoria Belle!

Reviewed On 11/10/2013 Amanda T

I knew immediately after visiting Victoria Belle Mansion for the first time that it was the place that I wanted to get married!! The facility and grounds are exquisite, offering several gorgeous ceremony and reception site options. Vickie, the wedding planner, and her staff are absolutely amazing!! From day one, Vickie was on top of everything, no detail too small. She listened to our visions, gave us pointers and suggestions and on our big day, everything came out BETTER than anything we could have imagined! She really made the entire process enjoyable and stress-free. By the end of the planning process, we can truly say that we consider Vickie much more than just our wedding planner, but a trusted friend. At Victoria Belle, you will not get a generic, cookie cutter wedding. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful everything was. The food was phenomenal and the florist was top notch. If you are considering getting married anywhere in the area, do yourself a favor and go visit Vickie to take a look at the mansion. You will not be disappointed! Not only will you be on your way to a perfect wedding day, but you are sure to gain a lifelong friend.

Wedding

Reviewed On 9/16/2013 Kendra N

it is an absolutely beautiful place for a wedding. Vickie is a great businesswoman and provides excellent service while being flexible and professional. the vendors she uses in the full service are fabulous and while it may initially seem expensive, you are paying for the service and a fairly stress-free wedding day in addition to all the preparation. there are air conditioning units but keep in mind that if your wedding is outside during the hotter months, it will be hot regardless. ceremony-wise, if bride and groom choose not to wear microphones, the seats by the fountain have a hard time hearing the ceremony. the grounds are incredibly well kept, everyone who works at the mansion are professional and attentive. we had an excellent experience and would highly encourage anyone who wants a fairy tale wedding to consider Victoria Belle Mansion

VBELL ROCKS

Reviewed On 8/15/2013 Kendra N

Vickie and her staff are the most pleasant and comforting people I’ve had the chance to work with. Being a bride is so terrifying and nerve-wracking, and without the VBell Mansion, I would not have been able to plan it in 3 months! (and no, I’m not pregnant – just in love and ready to marry my high school sweetheart)! And thanks to Vickie, that dream is coming true! I had the most amazing time with her and I will be in touch much longer after the wedding ends! Truly an amazing staff willing to do anything to make your day as special as you want it. LOVE THEM!

Victoria Belle Mansion

Reviewed On 7/16/2013 Alissa T

My husband and I got married at Victoria Belle a little over a month ago. Every time we have seen friends or family since then, they have raved on about how it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever seen. What makes things even greater, is how simple it was during the planning stages! Vickie (the facility owner and wedding planner) helped us through every detail in preparation for the wedding – reminding us of things that were not even ceremony related (i.e. when to get our marriage license and even when to get out passports for the honeymoon). She definitely is an expert at what she does. What also was fantastic is how she allowed us to add our own spin to the wedding/reception to really make it our own. We wanted to add a Disney theme via music, table decorations (Disney stuffed characters as table numbers), and cake decorations. We were allowed the freedom to bring in our ideas – which a lot of facilities do not allow. We were allowed to bring in our own photographer and videographer, however, we did have to use the facility’s DJ and caterer. The music got the people dancing and the food was fantastic (the food being another point of our guest’s compliments). In addition, the day of the ceremony ran flawlessly. It was organized and structured and Vickie and her assistants were there every step of the way to make sure everyone knew where to be and when. My mom and I (and therefore my husband!) got to enjoy the process and excitement instead of worrying about the details of the day and because of this we were definitely glad about the choice of having the wedding at Victoria Belle!

2013-07-18T09:32:11 RESPONSE FROM THE VENDOR

Thank you my Victoria Belle Bride! I’m so happy you were pleased with your wedding day as well as through the planning stages – it was fun. Best wishes to you both.

Josh & Arika Bulcher

Reviewed On 7/15/2013 

Our wedding was absolutely stunning! Vickie Brown is an amazingly beautiful person. (Inside and out) Her staff is so friendly, professional, and very helpful.

2013-07-16T09:54:04 RESPONSE FROM THE VENDOR

Thank,s Josh and Arika for your kinds words – I’m so happy you were pleased with your wedding experience here at Victoria Belle Mansion and Vintage White Barn. I’m looking forward to seeing your photos!….Vickie

Thank You!!! 5 Stars

Reviewed On 7/12/2013 Tina N

I want to say thank you to Vicki Belle and her staff for such a WONDERFUL life changing experience. My Wedding was a Fairy Tale. I can’t express how happy my husband and I were on our wedding day. Vickie was our Angel. She made sure EVERYTHING was on point. We did not have to worry about ANYTHING. Vickie, we are so grateful to have met you and to have you be apart of such an amazing and special moment in our lives. You have not only set the bar high but you had exceeded all our expectations that we had. I will make sure, I continue to spread the word about your Beautiful Venue “Victoria Belle Mansion”, but most importantly that Vickie Belle, were simply AMAZING, Professional, Considerate, Kind and the “Best Wedding Planner” we’ve ever had the pleasure of working with, and being around. I wish I can do it all over again and relive every moment. Again, we thank you so much for making our wedding the most memorable and special moment of our life. We love you!!! And look forward to seeing you again soon. Love, Lester and Tina Wedding Date: Aug 5, 2012

2013-07-16T09:56:41 RESPONSE FROM THE VENDOR

Tina and Lester – what can I say other than I’m so thrilled you had such a wonderful wedding experience at Victoria Belle Mansion. It warms my heart to know I’ve made my Bride & Groom so happy. Take care and please keep in touch…Vickie

Simpson - Lanier Wedding

Reviewed On 5/16/2013 Julia S

We were very pleased with the Victoria Belle facility and service. The team were all extremely organized, efficient, detail-oriented and helpful. The planning process was very enjoyable and the wedding day was stress free. The actual event was wonderful from rehearsal, ceremony and reception. The setting was beautiful and the service oriented team assisted everyone in experiencing an enjoyable evening. We are so grateful for their willingness and ability to make Jacklyn’s dream wedding a reality.

Wedding Perfection 4-6-13

Reviewed On 4/28/2013

I do not even know how to begin expressing my gratitude to Victoria Belle for our magical day. From the beginning, Mrs. Vickie was always very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and understanding. She was very helpful and available throughout the entire planning process which made this entire experience pretty much stress free. From the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner to the end of the wedding night everything was perfect. The day of all we had to do was show up. The venue was decorated beautifully. All of my special touches were just as planned and she even added a few surprises of her own. The entire day and night was perfect. The staff are all great and very friendly. Someone was helping with every aspect all day long, no worries on the part of me and the groom. The vendors she recommend we all professional and experienced. The food was excellent and our guest can’t stop raving over the cake. The flowers were beautiful and the DJ was great. Even the photographer Vickie recommend surpassed our expectations. The property and grounds are always maintained at a high standard and were spotless the day of. Most people have a wedding day blooper, not us it was perfection. Our wedding was the magical day I had always dreamed of and a big part of that is because of Mrs. Vickie and her staff at Victoria Belle Mansion. Donna and Wesley Zehms

A dream come true!

Reviewed On 4/27/2013 Sabrina E

Vicky and her team were wonderful! Our wedding day went perfect. The mansion, grounds as well as the vintage barn are gorgeous and my guests are still talking about how beautiful everything was. It was supposed to rain during our reception, so Vicky and her team set up a backup ceremony setting inside the mansion for us. Luckily God opened up the skies and we were able to have our ceremony in front of the beautiful mansion. It is a beautiful background for pictures and the bridal suite is exquisite. We had our reception in the vintage barn, which looks like a barn from the outside, but is a beautiful reception hall from the inside. My husband and I are very happy that we selected the Victoria Belle Mansion for our special day. Thank you, Vicky!

Parent of groom

Reviewed On 3/21/2013 LaDonna S

Our oldest son Ryan and Megan Scott’s wedding was a glorious event the weather was beautiful and the location Victoria Belle Mansion in Hogansville, owned by Vickie Brown, with its pristine grounds and waterfall,fountains,gazebo,and the marvelous mansion in all of its glory was more than words can describe.Thanks to Vickie and her devoted staff everything turned out perfect and if you have any grand event to plan I would highly recommend this place.

My dream come true!

Reviewed On 11/10/2012 Desiree L

My husband and I cannot begin to express how truly happy we are that we chose Victoria Belle Mansion for our wedding! From the minute that we met Ms. Vickie, we knew that this was the place for us. She has a personality that makes you feel like you are at home, and she has the most caring nature of any person that I have met. Ms. Vickie truly cares about each and every one of her brides, and she and her staff go out of their way to make sure that the wedding day is a day to remember. For my husband and I, our wedding was like a fairytale; it was everything that we could have ever imagined and more. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and makes for the perfect backdrop to any wedding. One of the most stressful things about planning a wedding is having to keep up with all of the details, which can make the planning process overshadow the most magical day of any girl’s life. However, I never experienced one ounce of stress! Vickie and her team worked with me from day one to ensure that the entire process stress-free. She coordinated everything from the flowers, to the cake, to the invitations, to the food (which was absolutely delicious…by far the best that I have ever had), and even the DJ. I believe that there is not any other wedding venue who can hold a candle to Victoria Belle. The level of professionalism and attention to detail is unmatched. We are truly blessed that we were able to have the wedding of our dreams; it was a day that will forever be one of the most amazing days of our lives. Every one of our guests raved about how beautiful and classy everything was. We are so grateful to Ms. Vickie and her staff for making our dream wedding a reality, and we would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

2012

Mr. and Mrs. Bennett Smith

Have your wedding at Victoria Belle!!

Reviewed On 9/30/2012 Lauren J

If you are considering having your wedding at Victoria Belle I have two words for you… DO IT! It will be the best decision you have ever made, second only to when you say “I do”! Vickie and her staff are by far the best around and truly do know exactly what they are doing. From day 1, Vickie was nothing but helpful when it came to anything regarding the wedding. I shared with her my vision for our perfect day and she helped to make sure every detail was in place to pull it all together. She is warm and friendly but at the same time “on point” and professional when it comes to getting the job done. Exactly what you need in a wedding coordinator/planner! My new husband and I were absolutely ecstatic with our wedding day and felt that every single penny was well spent when it came to Victoria Belle and the services that were provided. I highly recommend using Vickie as your event coordinator if you do only the facility rental rather than the full service package. We did that and I cannot imagine what it would have been like had we not. She formatted a timeline for the whole weekend, communicated it to my vendors, made sure everyone abided by it, and handled all of the normal questions, etc that go along with coordinating such a large event. On the evening of the rehearsal, she was there to direct everything. This was so very helpful and my wedding party LOVED her. Wedding day was fabulous as she and her staff handled all of the decor. Myself, bridesmaids, mom, etc just were able to enjoy the time getting ready for the big day! Everything went off without a hitch and my guests are STILL talking about what a picture perfect venue Victoria Belle is. It is 100% a hidden gem in Hogansville!

My AMAZING Wedding!!!

Reviewed On 7/31/2012 Meagan C

My husband and I were married at Victoria Belle Mansion on 6/23/12 and I honestly don’t know where to start. From the moment that we officially booked the facility until we left the venue on our wedding night, the experience was amazing. Believe the positive reviews, as they are truly a reflection of A+ service. From the very beginning, everyone was wonderful! Vickie and her staff were awesome and extremely helpful from the onset, and honestly a joy to work with. The decor was gorgeous…simply elegant!!! All of the bouquets were beautiful, and my bouquet was stunning! I have to also mention the food… Delicious!!! My guests went on and on about the food! Our cakes were AMAZING! We absolutely LOVED the DJ…he was so entertaining and got our guests involved all night! It was the day that I have always dreamed of, and an overall experience that I will never forget!!!! I know that weddings are their specialty, and they deal with bride after bride, but the staff at Victoria Belle Mansion made me feel that my day was very important to them as well!!! My experience was wonderful and I strongly recommend them to any couple that doesn’t want to stress over the details…I’m sure that you’ll be just as pleased as we were!

Dream Wedding

Reviewed On 7/23/2012 Valerie P

Let me start by saying I would highly recommend Victoria Belle Mansion as the venue for a wedding. Everything was perfect for the wedding, the facility is magnificent. All of the staff is very professional and attentive; Vicki has everything covered the day of the wedding with her and very capable staff with you to ensure the wedding party and others know exactly what to do and to keep everything on track. We have had so many people tell us this was the best wedding they have ever attended. The vendor’s set-up by Vicki Brown; such as the DJ, florist, caterer, etc were all excellent. The DJ was very good with the guests; he was able to get them involved, dancing and enjoying themselves. The food was delicious and the cake was excellent. Vicki makes sure that all of her vendors are top notch. Vicki really pays attention to details; her and her staff is there for whatever the Bride & Groom needs. In the bridal area upstairs; there is an area set-up for a hairdresser; which made it much easier for the bridal party to get ready. It truly was a dream wedding. I just can’t say enough good things about Vicki Brown, her staff, her vendors and Victoria Belle Mansion itself. It was a wonderful memory for our family and friends; we were so happy with everything through Victoria Belle Mansion. Anyone who is looking for a location for their wedding should visit Victoria Belle Mansion to see it.

Experience of a lifetime! Glory to God!

Reviewed On 7/19/2012 SKYLER G

Victoria Belle Mansion is all that we dreamed of. The team working there is very helpful & caring. Vickie Brown’s love for the Lord makes all the difference in why this wedding venue stands out from the rest. A wedding day is a commitment to the Lord, above all, & because the owner of Victoria Belle loves the Lord, you will be treated with dignity & care above all. As the bride, I would rate this venue a 5/5. My wedding day was a huge blessing from the Lord & that of a fairy tale. Thank you to Vickie Brown & her team!

Beyond Expectations

Reviewed On 7/11/2012 Rebecca C

Vickie and her team made our day perfect! They were willing to work within our budget and made sure every detail was just the way we wanted. I was amazing by their creativity and their ability to take my vision to the next level. I had an idea for center pieces but Vicki and her team surpassed my expectations. I was so surprised by how much they went above and beyond. We were worried about the seating around the dance floor and making sure everyone could sit around to watch people dance but we should have known that they would amaze us. With Vicki, I never had to worry. She is such a professional and really came through bringing everything together. I had to go back through all my pictures just to remember all the extras she through in with regards to making our day speicial. The food…amazing (or at least the little I had since my dress prevented me from eatting too much). They packed us a picnic and as soon as we got to the hotel we ate everything! The cake was perfection. It wad decorated just like I descried; moist, and the icing was sinful! We had an amazing time! Vickie and her team made sure my husband, family, and I had nothing to worry about. I never knew if there was a problem or a glitch. The event went so smoothly and Vickie became a trusted friend.

Victoria Belle Mansion creates the Ideal Wedding

Reviewed On 6/13/2012 Kathy C

Victoria Belle Mansion is the ideal southern wedding site. The owner, Vickie Brown, has created the perfect setting for a gorgeous wedding. Vickie is with you every step of the way, with a personality that makes the whole planning process a joy and lots of fun. She is a true professional with the experience to provide you with your dream wedding. Vickie and her staff were in constant communication, always available to answer any questions or concerns. I had such confidence in Vickie and her staff, I had absolutely no worries. Vickie’s experience and attention to details gave us a perfect wedding. It was a great experience for my whole family. All I can say is, Vickie has the perfect site, staff, and vendors for a beautiful and fun wedding. It was the best!